Bakersfield College Curriculum Committee Minutes

Meeting on May 14, 2020-Zoom

- I. <u>Call to Order:</u> by Jennifer Johnson at 2:38 pm. Quorum met.
- II. Chairs in Attendance: Jennifer Johnson, Erica Menchaca
- III. <u>Members in Attendance:</u> Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea, Rich McCrow, Edie Nelson.
- IV. <u>Members Absence:</u>, Angelica Vasquez, Edith Mata, Laura Luz, Michael Korcok, Michael McNellis, Misty Stowers, Perla Villegas, Ronnie Knabe, David Greenfield, Michelle Pena, Jennifer Achan, Anthony Cordova.

V. <u>Guests in Attendance:</u>

VI. Review and Approval of the Minutes - Tabled

VII. <u>Reports-</u>

- Curriculum Co-Chairs' Report-There was no real report. Jennifer announced we will meet again in a couple of weeks to finalize a few remaining items. WEXP courses will have a temporary special approval for distance education.
- Articulation Officer Report-None
- Assessment Co-Chair Report-None
- VIII. Opportunities to Address the Committee-2 minutes per item -
- IX. <u>Additions to the Agenda-</u> (immediate action required, which did not come to the attention of the E-Board until after the agenda was posted; requires 2/3 vote of members present)

There were a few late additions to the course review list.

m/s: Pat Aderhold/Mike Daniel Voice vote for recommendation: Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea. Opposed: None Abstained: None Motion: Passed

X. <u>First Agenda</u> – (non-voting item)

List posted to committee webpage

XI. <u>Second Agenda</u> –(Voting item)

List posted to committee webpage

New courses-

EDUC B30 EDUC B31 EDUC B55

m/s: Pat Aderhold/Lynn Krausse

Voice vote for recommendation: Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea. Opposed: None Abstained: None

Motion: Passed

 Course revisions-ANSC B3

m/s: Pat Aderhold/Mike Daniel

Voice vote for recommendation: Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea.

Opposed: None Abstained: None Motion: Passed

 Course revisions that are requesting DE (Distance Education) as a method of delivery, the committee has considered the rigors of DE requirement and feels those courses meet the rigor. ANSC B3

m/s: Pat Aderhold/Mike Daniel

Voice vote for recommendation: Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea. Opposed: None Abstained: None

Motion: Passed

 New course requesting DE (Distance Education) as a method of delivery, the committee has considered the rigors of DE requirement and feels those courses meet the rigor. m/s: Mike Daniel/Pat Aderhold

Voice vote for recommendation: Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea. Opposed: None Abstained: None Motion: Passed

	ANTH B1	ART B35*	ART B6	<mark>EDUC B48WE</mark>	MATH B6D	PSYC B1A
	ART B1	ART B36*	ART B7	<mark>FDSV B48WE</mark>	MATH B6E*	PSYC B1B
	ART B10	ART B37	ART B8	HIST B1	MATH B71NC	PSYC B20
	ART B11	ART B38	ART B9	HIST B18	PHIL B10	PSYC B33
	ART B12	ART B4	<mark>AUTO B48WE</mark>	HIST B4A*	PHIL B100	PSYC B5
	ART B13	ART B40	BIOL B11*	HIST B4B*	PHIL B12	PSYC B6
	ART B14	ART B41	BIOL B16*	<mark>JRNL B48WE</mark>	PHIL B16	SOCI B1
	ART B16	ART B42	BIOL B18	MATH B1A	PHIL B18	SOCI B2
	ART B17	ART B43	BIOL B32*	MATH B1AL	PHIL B19	SOCI B28
	ART B2	ART B44	BIOL B33*	MATH B1B	PHIL B6A	THEA B12
	ART B20	ART B45	BIOL B3A*	MATH B2	PHIL B7	THEA B20
	ART B24	ART B46	BIOL B3B*	MATH B22	PHIL B9	THEA B27
	ART B25	ART B47	BIOL B8	MATH B22L	POLS B1*	THEA B2A
	ART B26	ART B48	<mark>CHDV B48WE</mark>	MATH B4A	POLS B2*	THEA B2E
	ART B29	<mark>ART B48WE</mark>	CRIM B1*	MATH B6A	POLS B3*	WELD B4
	ART B3	ART B5	ECON B1*	MATH B6C*	PSYC B100	

o Special approval of courses requesting Distance Education-

m/s: Lynn Krausse/Nick Strobel

Voice vote for recommendation: Bernadette Towns, Carl Dean, Charles Daramola, Christine Harker, David Neville, Jacy Hill, Jennifer Rachal, John Hart, Keri Kennedy, Kimberly Nickel, Kris Tiner, Kristopher Stallworth, Lynne Krausse, Matt Riley, Michael Daniel, Mike Fredenberg, Nick Strobel, Pat Aderhold, Sarah Villasenor, Shane Jett, Stephen Tavoni, Mark Osea. Opposed: None Abstained: None

Motion: Passed

XII. <u>Unfinished Business-</u> None

XIII. <u>New Business</u>-None

XIV. Good. Welfare and Concerns-

XV. <u>Adjournment</u>- Jennifer Johnson adjourned the meeting at 2:54. Next meeting in a few weeks.