BAKERSFIELD COLLEGE EXECUTIVE BOARD ROOM EMERGENCY E-BOARD MEETING May 23rd, 2011 10:00 a.m.



- I. Call to order at 10:21 a.m. by **President Tawntannisha Thompson**
- II. Recognition of Guests

Dafne Luna-Senator 2010-2011 Roger Sanchez-Liaison to the Dean 2010-2011 Julia Cruz-Senator 2010-2011 Bonnie Wilson-Student/Veterans Club Richard Villanueva-Senator 2010-2011

III. Roll Call

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Tawntannisha Thompson- President (Present)
Xenos Lopez- Vice President (Present)
Toccara Byrd- Secretary (Present)
Miranda Whipple- Treasurer (Absent)
Vacant - Legislative Liaison
Derrick Kenner- General Counsel (Present)
Vacant- Activities Liaison

ADVISOR

Joyce Coleman (Present)

IV. Adoption of Agenda

Moved: X. Lopez Seconded: T. Byrd Action: Approved by general consent. 3-0-0.

- V. Approval of Minutes- None
- VI. Unfinished Business- None
- VII. New Business- None
- VIII. Announcements/Discussion
 - A. Appointment of Vice President

Motion to approve T. Byrd as Vice President for the 2011-2012 academic year by <u>X. Lopez</u> seconded by <u>D. Kenner</u> Action: Motion was passed by general consent. 3-0-0 Discussion:

- T. Byrd will be sworn in at a later date.
- B. Appointment of Secretary

Motion to approve Julia Cruz as Secretary for the 2011-2012 academic year by **X. Lopez** seconded by **D. Kenner** Action: Motion was passed by general consent. 3-0-0

C. Appointment of Activities Liaison

Motion to approve Brittany Carter as Activities Liaison for the 2010-2012 academic year by **X. Lopez** seconded by **D. Kenner** Action: Motion was passed by general consent. 3-0-0 Discussion:

• B. Carter will be sworn in at a later date.

D. Appointment of Legislative Liaison

Motion to approve Dafne Luna as Legislative Liaison for the 2010-2012 academic year by <u>X. Lopez</u> seconded by <u>D. Kenner</u> Action: Motion was passed by general consent. 3-0-0 Discussion:

• J. Cruz and D. Luna were sworn in by the President T. Thompson

E. SSCCC

Discussion:

 It was agreed upon that the SGA will resume the presence at the SSCCC due to previous approval. The new incoming Legislative Liaison will be attending the SSCCC meeting.

F. Closed Session

Motion to move into closed session at 10:41 a.m. By X. Lopez Seconded by D. Kenner Action: motion passes by general consent.4-0-0

Motion to move into open session at 11:08 a.m. By D. Kenner Seconded by D. Luna

Action: motion passes by general consent.4-0-0

Per Article 12 Section 3 of SGA By laws T. Thompson (President) established a
Grievance Committee chaired by D. Kenner (G.C.) and appointed J. Cruz, D. Luna,
and R. Benavidez to the following committee.

IX. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 11:09 a.m.

Moved: X. Lopez Seconded: T. Byrd Action: Motion was passes by general consent. 4-0-0

Adjournment 11:09 a.m.

Julia Cruz

SGA Secretary