Reports to Academic Senate for December 3 & College Council for December 5, 2014

Kate Pluta, faculty co-chair, December 3, 2014

Accreditation & Institutional Quality Committee (AIQ)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/accreditation for supporting documents

- The committee is developing an institutional planning calendar with embedded evaluations.
- Team leads turned in the Final Reports for the Accreditation Midterm 2015 on Monday, December 1; 10 of 14 have been submitted.
- A BC survey to evaluate services provided by the District Office in order to respond to accreditation standards will be appearing soon. Please participate.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

See <u>https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/programreview</u> for supporting documents *The committee has*

- updated the committee page with this year's program reviews.
- completed its *Summary of the Program Review Annual Update Process and Outcomes for Fall* 2014. The report is available at the PRC, Academic Senate, College Council, and FCDC webpages.

This spring PRC will be examining the program review process and figuring out how to conduct program review for the general education program. If you are interested in having a voice in the process, please let the Academic Senate know.

If you have any questions, please check the committee pages, contact me, or contact your representatives on the committees. If your area has no representation on the committee, please consider joining us.

AIQ:

Faculty: Basic Skills—Odella Johnson, *CTE—vacant*, General Education—Rachel Vickrey, Library—Kirk Russell, Program Review Liaison—Kim Nickell, Student Services—Bill La, Assessment Committee Liaison—John Carpenter, At-Large—Jennifer Jett, ILOs—David Neville, Scorecard—Janet Fulks.

Classified: Shannon Musser and **3 vacancies**.

Administration: Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg (co-chair), Zav Dadabhoy, Anthony Culpepper, Todd Coston, and Michael Self.

SGA: 2 vacancies

Research representative from District Office: Lisa Fitzgerald.

PRC:

Faculty: Academic Development—Kim Nickell, Curriculum Committee liaison—Billie Jo Rice, Art—Nancy Magner, Communication—A. Todd Jones, Library—Anna Agenjo, Faculty Chair and Directors Council—Jennifer Johnson, Student Services—Diane Allen, Assessment Committee liaison—John Carpenter, FACE—Bernadette Town. All other academic departments—vacant. **Classified:** Meg Stidham and Kristin Rabe and 2 vacancies

Administration: Michael Self (co-chair), Michele Bresso, Sue Vaughn, Diane Baeza, and Laura Lorigo.

SGA: vacant

Research representative from District Office: Michael Carley.