

## **ACADEMIC SENATE**

## College President SCREENING COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT

Educational Administrator (BP 7250 / AP 7120): College President Abe Ali (admin), chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only) Senate President plus 3 additional faculty appointments.

Nominations received in order of submission (all between Nov 29 + Dec 1): Erica Menchaca, Michael Korcok, Chris Cruz-Boone, Erin Miller, Matt Garrett, Andrew Bond, Andrea Thorson, Kailani Henry, Bryan Hirayama, Melissa Ysais, Matt Andrasian-Jones, Michael McNellis, Ximena Da Silva Tavares, Jennifer Grohol, James McGarrah, Paula Dahl, Ann Tatum, Joe Saldivar, Victor Diaz, Keri Kennedy

We should try to have all faculty in different pathways. Preference is given to tenured faculty.

Executive Board recommends: Erica Menchaca, Joe Saldivar, and Ann Tatum with Matt Andrasian-Jones as alternate if one of the others cannot make the scheduled meetings.

## Senate options:

- 1) Accept the E-Board recommendation;
- 2) Randomly select people (use of <a href="https://www.random.org/lists/">https://www.random.org/lists/</a> to generate list of names); or
- 3) Hold a paper ballot where each Senator/Officer chooses three people from the list and the top 4 vote getters are appointed (3 for the committee + 1 alternate)