

ACADEMIC SENATE Election Results Spring 2021

The ballots for the recent election have been counted. The results are as follows:

Officers

Nick Strobel- President Erica Menchaca-Vice President Andrew Bond-Treasurer Paula Parks-Secretary Lisa Harding-ASCCC

Senators

Heather Baltis- Ag
Ronnie Wrest-Art
Karimeh Amin-Behavioral Science/Criminal Justice 2
Sarah Villasenor- Counseling 2
Michelle Hart-Education
Vacant-English-2
Paul Murray-Engineering & Systems 2
Melissa Ysais- FACE
Qiu Jimenez-Foreign Language/ASL
Ron Grays-Industrial Technology
Faith Bradham- Library & Academic Technology
Dillon Giblin-Math 2
Malissa Buggs- Nursing 2
Reggie Williams-Philosophy
Olivia Garcia-Social Science 2

College Council

Joshua Lewis- Rep B (Education, English, EMLS, Math)

Krista Moreland- Rep D (Behavioral Science, Biology, Kinesiology/Health & Athletics, Physical Science

Mindy Wilmot-Rep E (Counseling, Library/Academic Technology)

Jason Stratton- Faculty Rep Dept. Chair

Congratulations on your appointment and thank you for your interest and participation in the recent election.