PRC Report to Academic Senate November 15, 2018 Kim Nickell, faculty co-chair

Charge

In support of the College's mission, the Program Review Committee (PRC) facilitates an annual, systematic self-assessment of institutional effectiveness for instructional, student services, administrative, and operational areas. PRC provides training, feedback, commendations, and recommendations related to the program review process. The committee contributes to "Closing of the Loop" by disseminating resource allocation requests to responsible committees. The committee reports monthly to Academic Senate and annually to College Council and Administrative Council at their last meetings of the calendar year.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/programreview for supporting documents

- The PRC is in the process of completing the Fall Summary Report to be presented Dec. 7 at College Council
- PRC completed its portion of the Strategic Directions 2018-21
- PRC reviewed the Budget Criteria Document 2018 created by the Budget Committee and will provide feedback at next Budget Committee meeting.
- PRC is finishing the read and feedback of the 127 program reviews and sending forms to the proper committees for prioritizing and decision making.

If you have any questions, please check the committee's page, contact me, or contact your representatives on the committees. If your area has no representation on the committee, please consider joining us.

Chairs: Stephen Waller, Dean of Instruction; Kimberly Nickell, ACDV, Faculty Co-Chair; Kristin Rabe, Media Services, Classified Co-Chair

Members:

Mindy Wilmot, Library; Anna Poetker-Collins, Philosophy; Brenda Nyagwachi, FACE; Andrea Tumblin, Mathematics; Heather Baltis, Agriculture; Brent Burton, Fire Technology/EMS; Gupreet Singh, Philosophy; Lillian Pimentel-Stratton, FACE; Neeley Hatridge, Communication; Nicole Hernandez, Nursing; Keri Wolf, English; Jennifer Johnson, Nursing (Curriculum Liaison); Mark Osea, Diane Allen, Counseling; Vayron Martinez, Health & PE; Klint Rigby, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Jason Dixon, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Katie Ganster, Biology; Brent Wilson, Assessment Liaison

Administrators: Michelle Bresso, Dean of Instruction Sue Vaughn, Child Development Center; Classified Meg Stidham, CSEA designee Antonio Alfaro, CTE Elisabeth Sampson, SGA Senator 8