Report to Academic Senate October 15, 2018

Kim Nickell, faculty co-chair

Charge

In support of the College's mission, the Program Review Committee (PRC) facilitates an annual, systematic self-assessment of institutional effectiveness for instructional, student services, administrative and operational areas. PRC provides training, feedback, commendations, and recommendations related to the program review process. The committee contributes to "Closing of the Loop" by disseminating resource allocation requests to responsible committees. The committee reports to College Council annually at its last meeting of the calendar year.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/programreview for supporting documents

- The PRC charge is in the process of being approved by AS
- PRC welcomed a visit from ACCJC on Oct. 2 at our regularly scheduled meeting as we normed the feedback process. The visit went well!
- PRC members and other faculty and staff interviewed with the ACCJC team. A special thank you to Jason Stratton, Jason Dixon, Meg Stidham, Ginger Le Blanc, and Jennifer Johnson who spoke on their experiences with the Program Review process in support of our efforts. You were a vital part of the positive feedback we received from the visiting team.
- PRC is in the process of reading and providing feedback to the 127 program reviews that are forecasted to be received.

If you have any questions, please check the committee's page, contact me, or contact your representatives on the committees. If your area has no representation on the committee, please consider joining us.

Chairs: Stephen Waller, Dean of Instruction; Kimberly Nickell, ACDV, Faculty Co-Chair; Kristin Rabe, Media Services, Classified Co-Chair

Members:

Mindy Wilmot, Library; Anna Poetker-Collins, Philosophy; Brenda Nyagwachi, FACE; Andrea Tumblin, Mathematics; Heather Baltis, Agriculture; Brent Burton, Fire Technology/EMS; Gupreet Singh, Philosophy; Lillian Pimentel-Stratton, FACE; Neeley Hatridge, Communication; Nicole Hernandez, Nursing; Keri Wolf, English; Jennifer Johnson, Nursing (Curriculum Liaison); Mark Osea, Diane Allen, Counseling; Vayron Martinez, Health & PE; Klint Rigby, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Jason Dixon, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Katie Ganster, Biology; Brent Wilson, Assessment Liaison

Administrators: Michelle Bresso, Dean of Instruction Sue Vaughn, Child Development Center; Classified Meg Stidham, CSEA designee Antonio Alfaro, CTE Elisabeth Sampson, SGA Senator 8