ACADEMIC SENATE FALL ELECTION ANNOUNCEMENT & TIMELINE

The following is a summary of the 2018 Fall Election. If you have questions about the process or positions, please contact the Academic Senate office. Election nominations and results will be announced at the Senate meeting.

DEPARTMENT CHAIR [Term expires 2021, 2-year term]

- 1. Academic Development (Kimberly Bligh)
- 2. Art (Kris Stallworth)
- 3. Biology (Joe Saldivar)
- 4. Communication (Helen Acosta)
- 5. Counseling (Mark Osea)
- 6. Engineering & Systems (Jason Dixon)
- 7. Health & Physical Ed (Reggie Bolton)
- 8. Industrial Technology (Klint Rigby)
- 9. Nursing (Jennifer Johnson)
- 10. Performing Arts (John Gerhold)
- 11. Physical Science (Kenward Vaughan)

COLLEGE COUNCIL [Term expires 2021, 2-year term]

Faculty Rep B-ACDV, English, EMLS, Math (Kimberly Bligh)

Faculty Rep D-Behavioral Science, Biology, Health/PE, Physical Science (Krista Moreland) Faculty Rep E-Counseling, Library/Instructional Tech (Faith Bradham)

Faculty Rep Dept. Chair-Elected by and reports to Department Chairs (Jason Stratton) [Term expires 2020, 1-year term]

SPECIAL ELECTION

- > English Department Chair to complete the term, term expires 2020
- > Allied Health Participatory Gov. Chair to complete the term, term expires 2020
- Senator Rep-Physical Science to complete the term, term expires 2019*
- Senator Rep-Student Services to complete the term, term expires 2019*
- Senator Rep-Behavioral Science/Criminal Justice to complete the term, term expires 2020*
- Senator Rep-Engineering Systems to complete the term, term expires 2020
- Senator Rep-Social Science to complete the term, term expires 2020* *Discipline Area allows a second representative

TIMELINE

Nominations out:	10/11/2018
Nominations close:	10/25/2018 (two weeks)
Ballots out:	10/26/2018
Ballots close:	11/2/2018 (one week)
Election Results Confirmed	11/7/2018 (Executive Board)
	11/14/2018 (Academic Senate)