Report to Academic Senate September 19, 2018

Kim Nickell, faculty co-chair

Charge

In support of the College's mission, the Program Review Committee (PRC) facilitates an annual, systematic self-assessment of institutional effectiveness for instructional, student services, administrative and operational areas. PRC provides training, feedback, commendations, and recommendations related to the program review process. The committee contributes to "Closing of the Loop" by disseminating resource allocation requests to responsible committees. The committee reports to College Council annually at its last meeting of the calendar year.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/programreview for supporting documents

- 13 early submissions have been reviewed
- Due date for all reviews is Sept. 24
- The eLumen pilot has commenced for 7 programs
- The PRC charge has been reviewed by the committee and will be submitted for approval
- PRC is preparing for the Oct. 2 visit from ACCJC

If you have any questions, please check the committee's page, contact me, or contact your representatives on the committees. If your area has no representation on the committee, please consider joining us.

Chairs: Stephen Waller, Dean of Instruction; Emmanuel (Manny) Mourtzanos, Dean of Instruction, Fine & Performing Arts, Admin Co-Chair; Kimberly Nickell, ACDV, Faculty Co-Chair; Kristin Rabe, Media Services, Classified Co-Chair

Members:

Mindy Wilmot, Library; Anna Poetker-Collins, Philosophy; Brenda Nyagwachi, FACE; Andrea Tumblin, Mathematics; Heather Baltis, Agriculture; Brent Burton, Fire Technology/EMS; Gupreet Singh, Philosophy; Lillian Pimentel-Stratton, FACE; Neeley Hatridge, Communication; Nicole Hernandez, Nursing; Keri Wolf, English; Jennifer Johnson, Nursing (Curriculum Liaison); Mark Osea, Diane Allen, Counseling; Vayron Martinez, Health & PE; Klint Rigby, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Jason Dixon, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Katie Ganster, Biology; Brent Wilson, Assessment Liaison

Administrators: Michelle Bresso, Dean of Instruction Sue Vaughn, Child Development Center; Classified Meg Stidham, CSEA designee Antonio Alfaro, CTE Elisabeth Sampson, SGA Senator 8