ACADEMIC SENATE

FALL ELECTION ANNOUNCEMENT & TIMELINE

The following is a summary of the 2017 Fall Session election events. If you have questions about the process or positions, please contact the Academic Senate office. Election nominations and results will be posted to the Senate website.

DEPARTMENT CHAIR [2-year term]

Terms expire June, 2018

Agriculture (Greg Cluff) Library/Instructional Tech (Kirk Russell)

Behavioral Science (Christian Zoller) Math (Regina Hukill)

BMIT (Lynn Krausse) Philosophy (Michael McNellis) English (David Moton) Social Science (Jason Stratton)

EMLS (John Hart)

Allied Health [Participatory Governance

FACE (Jo'L Jackson) (Nancy Perkins)

Foreign Language/ASL (David Neville)

COLLEGE COUNCIL

Arts/Communication/Foreign Language/Performing Arts/Philosophy/Social Science [2-year term] (Jason Stratton)

Ag/Allied Health/Fire Technology/BMIT/EIT/FACE/Nursing [2-year term] (Jennifer Johnson)

Faculty Chair, FCDC [1-year term] (Greg Cluff)

SPECIAL ELECTION

Senator Representative: Communication to complete 2018 term

TIMELINE

Nominations out: 10/16/17

Nominations close: 10/30/17 (two weeks)

Ballots out: 10/31/17

Ballots close: 11/7/17 (one week)

Announce election results: 11/8/17 (Senate Meeting)