-DRAFT- ACADEMIC SENATE FACULTY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2016-17: BC STANDING COMMITTEES		
Assessment Committee		
Kate Pluta, Diant	he Hoffman, Co-Chairs	
Adjunct Rep	VACANCY	
Academic Development	Michelle Hart	
Agriculture	VACANCY	
Allied Health	VACANCY	
Art	Darrin Ekern	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	Eleonar Hicks	
Biological Sciences	Zannie (Alexandra) Dallara	
Business Management & Info Technology	Gayle Richardson	
Communication	Helen Acosta	
English	Christopher Dison	
ESL	John Hart	
FACE	Lillian Pimentel-Stratton	
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	VACANCY	
Foreign Language/ASL	Pam Davis	
Health & PE	Reggie Bolton	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	Justin Flilnt	
Library	Melinda (Mindy) Wilmot, Faith Bradham (2)	
Mathematics	Nigie Shi	
Nursing	Ronnie Knabe	
Performing Arts	Brian Sivesind	
Philosophy	Philosophy	
Physical Science	Deborah Rosenthal, Ximena Da Silva Tavares	
Social Science	VACANCY	
Student Services Faculty	Mark Osea	
Student Government Association	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	David Moton (English)	
Member-at-Large	Cynthia Powell (English)	
	ional Quality Committee (AIQ)	
	ark Staller Co-Chairs	
VACANCY Basic Skills -2yr term	VACANCY CTE - 2yr term	
Grace Commiso (Student Services) - 3yr term 2018	Patrick Serpa (Math), Scorecard/Data Coach	
Jennifer Jett (English) Member-at-Large -2yr term	Dianthe Hoffman (Allied Health), Assessment Liaison	
Sondra Keckley (Library) -3yr term 2018	Kimberly Nickell (AcDev), Program Review Liaison	
VACANCY General Education - 3yr term	Keri Kennedy (Counseling)	
·		
	Budget Committee VACANCY, Stephen Holmes, Co-Chairs	
Nick Strobel (Physical Science) Spring 2017	VACANCY Basic Sills/ESL/English Spring 2018	
John Gerhold (Performing Arts) Spring 2017	VACANCY -3 year term	
College Council		
Sonya Christian, Chair		
Arts & Humanities, Jason Stratton (Social Science)	Basic Skills/ESL/English/Math, Kimberly Bligh Spring 2017	
Career & Technical Ed, Jennifer Johnson (Nursing)	Science/Health & P.E., Krista Moreland Spring 2017	
SS, Faith Bradham (Counseling) Spring 2017	FCDC, Kathy Rosellini (appointed) Spring 2016	
FCDC, Mark Staller (elected) Spring 2016		

Commencement Sue Vaughn, Chair (4 faculty representatives)		
1.Christy Haycock (Math)	2. John Menzies (Physical Science)	
3. becki Whitson (Behavioral Science)	4. Jack Pierce (Physical Science)	
Gayla Anderson (FACE)	·	
Curriculum Committee Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg/Liz Rozell, Jennifer Johnson/Bill Moseley, Co-Chairs		
Adjunct rep	Cari Meyer	
Academic Development	Jessica Wojtysiak	
Agriculture	Lindsay Ono	
Allied Health	Nancy Perkins	
Art	David Koeth	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	Christian Zoller	
Biological Sciences	Stephen Tavoni	
Business Management & Info Technology	Creighton Magers	
Communication	Michael Korcok	
Engineering & Industrial Technology	Patrick Aderhold	
English	VACANCY	
EMLS	Jeannie Parent	
FACE	VACANCY	
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	Judy Forbes	
Foreign Language/ASL	Qiu Jimenez	
Health & PE	Carl Dean	
Library	Mindy (Melinda)Wilmot	
Mathematics	Carol Smith	
Nursing	Lisa Harding	
Performing Arts	Josh Ottum	
Philosophy	Bryan Russell	
Physical Science	Mike Daniel	
Social Science	Misty Stowers	
Student Government Association	VACANCY	
Student Services Faculty	Mark Osea	
Member-at-Large	Zack Peters (Health & PE)	
Member-at-Large	Christine Haker (Allied Health)	
Member-at-Large	Nick Strobel (Physical Science)	
Enrollment Management Nan Gomez-Heitzberg, David Koeth, Co-Chairs (2 faculty representatives)		
Curriculum Committee Co-chairs (Johnson/Moseley) 2018	1.Basic Skills- Phil Feldman (AcDev)	
2.CTE-VACANCY	1.565/C SMIIS THIIT CIGHTAIT (ACDEV)	
Equal Opportunity & Diversity Advisory Committee (EODAC) VACANCY, Bryan Hirayama, Vicki Coffee , Tri-Chairs (8 faculty representatives)		

1. John "Reggie" Williams (Philosophy) 2. Jeannie Parent (EMLS)

3. Fabiola Johnson (Counseling)	4. Murad Ziki (BMIT)	
5. Karimeh Amin (Behavioral Science)	6. Rosa Garza (Social Science)	
7. Sara Palasch (Foreign Language)	8. VACANCY	
	ncy Committee	
Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg, Michael Ivey, Co-Chairs		
(5 faculty representatives)		
1.Pam Kelly (Health/PE)	2. Murad Zikri (BMIT)	
3. Andrea Garrison (Physical Science)	4. Michael Harvath (Social Science)	
5. Sheena Bhogal (English)	Joe Saldivar (Biology)	
Lora Larkin (Behavioral Science)	Vic Posey (Engineering & Industrial Technology)	
, ,	ainability Committee	
	m Kelly, Co-Chairs	
	epresentatives)	
1.Denise Mitchell (English)	2. Vic Posey (Engineering & Industrial Technology)	
3. VACANCY		
Information Systems & I	nstructional Technology (ISIT)	
Todd Coston, Pam Boyles (Fall-2016),	Richard Marquez (Spring-2017), Co-Chairs	
Academic Development	Tim Bohan	
Agriculture	Greg Cluff	
Allied Health	Ayan Hill	
Art	Adel Shafik	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	VACANCY	
Biological Sciences	Scott Peat	
Business Management & Info Technology	Richard Miles	
Communication	John Giertz	
Counseling	Fabiola Johnson	
English	Cynthia "Cindy" Hubble	
EMLS	Elizabeth Rodacker	
FACE	Leah Carter	
Foreign Language/ASL	VACANCY	
Health & PE	VACANCY	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	Darren Willis	
Library	Kirk Russell	
Mathematics	Kurt Klopstein	
Nursing	Gabriele Martin	
Performing Arts	Tim Heasley	
Philosophy Dhysical Science	VACANCY	
Physical Science	VACANCY Erin Millor	
Social Science Student Services Faculty	Erin Miller Sarah Villasenor	
Student Services Faculty	שמומון אווומאבווטו	
Professional Development Committee (PDC)		
Todd Coston, John Giertz, Judy Ahl Tri-Chairs		
(5 faculty representatives)		
1. Shohreh Rahman (Counseling)	2. Bill Moseley (BMIT)	
3. Scott Peat (Biology)	4. Diana Cason (AcDev)	
5. VACANCY	, ,	
	2	

Program Review Committee		
Emmanuel Mourtzanos, Kir	mberly Nickell, Kristin Rabe, Tri-Chairs	
Adjunct Rep	Angela Bono (Communication)	
Academic Development	Odella Johnson	
Agriculture	Heather Baltis	
Allied Health	VACANCY	
Art	VACANCY	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	VACANCY	
Biological Sciences	Katherine Ganster (maybe)	
Business Management & Info Technology	Hal Mendoza	
Communication	Neely Hatridge	
English	VACANCY	
EMLS	VACANCY	
FACE	Bernadette Towns	
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	VACANCY	
Foreign Language/ASL	Pam Davis	
Health & PE	VACANCY	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	VACANCY	
Library	Anna Agenjo	
Mathematics	Andrea Tumblin	
Nursing	VACANCY	
Performing Arts	VACANCY	
Philosophy	VACANCY	
Physical Science	VACANCY	
Social Science	VACANCY	
Student Services Faculty	Diane Allen (Counseling/Delano)	
Student Government Association	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	Mark Osea (Counseling)	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Assessment Committee Liaison	VACANCY	
Curriculum Committee Liaison	Jennifer Johnson	
FCDC Liaison	Jennifer Johnson	
Safe	ety Committee	
	s Counts, Chair	
(3 faculty representatives)		
1. Pat Smith (Behavioral Science)	2. Melissa Ysais (FACE)	
3. Hibba Ashraf (Biology)	Eddie Rangel (IT)	
Christian Parker (Social Science)		
Scholarship		
VACANCY, VACANCY Co-Chairs		
(5 faculty representatives)		
1.Murad Zikri (BMIT)	2.Shohreh Rahman (Counseling)	
3. Fabiola Johnson (Counseling)	4. Sarah Villasenor (Counseling)	
5. Bernadette Towns (FACE)	Gabriele Martin (Nursing)	

Jennifer Garrett (Performing Arts)	Phil Feldman (AcDev)	
Daymon Johnson (Social Science)		
Student Conduct & Complaint Hearing		
Zav Dadabhoy, Chair		
(4 faculty representatives)		
1.Julie Lowe (Physical Science)	2.Murad Zikri (BMIT)	
3.Pam Kelly (Health/PE)	4. Andrea Garrison (Biology)	
Grace Commiso (Counseling)	Shohreh Rahman (Counseling)	
Joe Saldivar (Biology)	Cynthia Hubble (English)	
Christian Parker (Social Science)		
Student Success & Equity		
Zav Dadabhoy, Chair		
(2 faculty representatives)		
1. Misty Stowers (Social Science)	2. Keri Kennedy (Counselor)	
Kimberly Bligh (Dept. Chair, ACDEV)	Kathy Rosellini (Dept. Chair, Counseling)	
Bryan Hirayama (Faculty Co-chair, EODAC)		