## ACADEMIC SENATE FACULTY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2014-15: BC STANDING COMMITTEES

Assess	sment Committee	
Michael Self, John Carpenter, Co-Chairs		
Adjunct Rep	VACANCY	
Academic Development	Michelle Hart	
Agriculture	VACANCY	
Allied Health	VACANCY	
Art	Adel Shafik	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	Karimeh Amin	
Biological Sciences	VACANCY	
Business Management & Info Technology	Hal Mendoza	
Communication	Bryan Hirayama	
English	Denise Mitchell	
ESL	Susan McQuerrey	
FACE	Lily Pimentel-Stratton	
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	VACANCY	
Foreign Language/ASL	David Neville	
Health & PE	VACANCY	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	VACANCY	
Library	VACANCY	
Mathematics	VACANCY	
Nursing	VACANCY	
Performing Arts	VACANCY	
Philosophy	VACANCY	
Physical Science	VACANCY	
Social Science	VACANCY	
Student Services Faculty	Alex Henderson	
Student Government Association	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
	tutional Quality Committee (AIQ) zeberg, Kate Pluta, Co-Chairs	
	Kirk Russell, Library	
Odella Johnson, Basic Skills Bill La, Student Services	VACANCY, CTE	
Jennifer Jett, At-Large	John Carpenter, Assessment Co-Chair	
Rachel Vickrey, General Education	Kim Nickell, Program Review Liaison	
John Gerhold, Institutional Learning Outcomes	Janet Fulks, Scorecard/Data Coach	
	Iget Committee	
	, Steven Holmes, Co-Chairs	
Nick Strobel (Physical Science)	Reggie Bolton (H/PE)	
John Gerhold (Perf Arts)	VACANCY	
· · ·	ollege Council	
	a Christian, Chair	
Arts & Humanities, Jason Stratton (Social Science)	Basic Skills/ESL/English/Math, Ann Tatum (English)	
Career & Technical Ed, Jennifer Johnson (Nursing)	Science/Health & P.E., Nick Strobel (Physical Science)	
Student Services, Alice Desilagua (Counseling)	Faculty Chairs, Tom Moran (FL/ASL)	

	mencement (4 faculty representatives)	
Sandra Davis (Nursing)	Gayla Anderson (FACE)	
Kren Campbell (Nursing)	Christy Haycock (Math)	
Karimeh Amin (Beh Sci)		
	um Committee	
Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg, Billi	e Jo Rice/John Carpenter, Co-Chairs	
Adjunct rep	Cari Meyer (Phy Sci)	
Academic Development	Kimberly Bligh	
Agriculture	Lindsay Ono	
Allied Health	Katherine Hairfield	
Art	David Koeth	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	John Carpenter	
Biological Sciences	Leslie Reiman	
Business Management & Info Technology	Creighton Magers	
Communication	Mark Staller	
Engineering & Industrial Technology	VACANCY	
English	Paula Parks	
ESL	Elizabeth Rodacker	
FACE	Brenda Nyagwachi	
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	Tim Capehart	
Foreign Language/ASL	Qiu Jimenez	
Health & PE	Carl Dean/Brent Damron	
Library	Mindy Wilmot	
Mathematics	Carol Smith	
Nursing	Jennifer Johnson	
Performing Arts	VACANCY	
Philosophy	Moya Arthur	
Physical Science	Mike Daniel	
Social Science	Michael Harvath	
Student Government Association	Megan Lonsinger	
Student Services Faculty	Victor Diaz	
Member-at-Large	Nick Strobel	
Member-at-Large	Angelica Vasquez	
Member-at-Large	Marisa Marquez	
	nt Management	
Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg, Mark Staller, Co-Chairs		
(2 faculty representatives)		
Curriculum Committee Co-chairs - (Rice/Carpenter) 14-15	CTE - VACANCY	
Basic Skills - Phil Feldman	Jeff Chudy	
Equal Opportunity & Diversity Advisory Committee (EODAC) Terri Goldstein, Bryan Hirayama, Vicki Coffee , Tri-Chairs		
Daymon Johnson (Soc Sci)	Karimeh Amin (Beh Sci)	
Oliver Rosales (History)	Paula Parks (English)	
Adel Shafik (Art)	Shohreh Rahman (Counseling)	

2 2 Faculty committee nominations for appointments 2014/15 Approved by the Academic Senate Executive Board on November 19, 2014

Equivalency Committee Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg, Michael Ivey, Co-Chairs (5 faculty representatives)		
Jennifer Johnson (Nursing)	Kimberly Bligh (AcDev)	
Sheena Bhogal (English)	Andrea Garrison (Biology)	
	es Planning Committee Craig Rouse, Chair	
(2 faculty representatives)		
Pam Kelly (H/PE)	Randal Beeman (Social Science)	
Scott Dameron (H/PE)		
	ns & Instructional Technology (ISIT)	
-	, Richard Marquez, Co-Chairs	
	· · ·	
Academic Development	Tim Bohan	
Agriculture	VACANCY	
Allied Health	VACANCY	
Art	Adel Shafik	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	VACANCY	
Biological Sciences	Heather Keldgord	
Business Management & Info Technology	Bill Moseley	
Communication	VACANCY	
Counseling	Bill La	
English	Cindy Hubble	
EMS	John Hart	
FACE	VACANCY	
Foreign Language/ASL	VACANCY	
Health & PE	Brent Damron	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	VACANCY	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	Lidia Torres	
Library	Kirk Russell	
Mathematics	VACANCY	
Nursing	Gabi Martin	
Performing Arts	VACANCY	
Philosophy	VACANCY	
Physical Science	VACANCY	
Social Science	Matthew Garrett / Erin Miller	
Student Services Faculty	VACANCY	
	on Advisory/Student Services	
Zav Dadabhoy, Chair		
(13 faculty representatives)		
Kimberly Bilgh (AcDev)		
Angelica Vasquez (SSSP)		
VACANCY	VACANCY	
VACANCY		

President's Scholars/President's Re-entry Scholars Primavera Arvizu, Chair		
Alice Desilagua (Couns)	Steven Holmes (Social Science)	
Professional Development Committee (PDC) Todd Coston, John Giertz, Judy Ahl Tri-Chairs		
	representatives)	
Scott Peat (Bio)	Lily Martinez (Foreign Language)	
Diana Cason (AcDev)	Shohreh Rahman (Counseling)	
Bill Moseley (Comp Science)		
	eview Committee	
-	Cate Pluta, Co-Chairs	
Adjunct Rep	VACANCY	
Academic Development	Kim Nickell	
Agriculture	VACANCY	
Allied Health	VACANCY	
Art	Nancy Magner	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	VACANCY	
Biological Sciences	VACANCY	
Business Management & Info Technology	VACANCY	
Communication	A. Todd Jones	
English	VACANCY	
ESL	VACANCY	
FACE	Bernadette Towns	
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	VACANCY	
Foreign Language/ASL	VACANCY	
Health & PE	VACANCY	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	VACANCY	
Library	Anna Agenjo	
Mathematics	VACANCY	
Nursing	Jennifer Johnson	
Performing Arts	VACANCY	
Philosophy	VACANCY	
Physical Science	VACANCY	
Social Science	VACANCY	
Student Services Faculty	Diane Allen	
Student Government Association	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	VACANCY	
Assessment Committee Liaison	John Carpenter	
Curriculum Committee Liaison	Billie Jo Rice	
FCDC Liaison	VACANCY	
Safety Committee		
Chris Counts, Chair		
(3 faculty representatives)		
George Canaday (Auto Tech)	Randal Beeman (Social Science)	
VACANCY		

4 Faculty committee nominations for appointments 2014/15 Approved by the Academic Senate Executive Board on November 19, 2014

Scholarship Primavera Arvizu, Chair – Kathy Freeman, Co-Chair (5 faculty representatives)		
Murad Zikri (BMIT)	Tom Greenwood (Math)	
Kathy Freeman (Eng)	Andrea Tumblin (Math)	
David Besst (Eng)	Edward Borgens (Soc Sci)	
Student Conduct & Complaint Hearing Zav Dadabhoy, Chair		
(4 faculty representatives)		
Murad Zikri (BMIT)	Alex Henderson (Counseling)	
Cindy Hubble (English)	Julie Lowe (Chemistry)	
Christian Parker (Soc Sci)	Joe Saldivar (Biology)	
Pam Kelly (Health/PE)	David Besst (Eng)	