Reports to Academic Senate for October 15 & College Council for October 17 2014

Kate Pluta, faculty co-chair, October 1, 2014

Accreditation & Institutional Quality Committee (AIQ)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/accreditation for supporting documents

The committee

- monitors the Accreditation Midterm Report process.
- has discussed the development of institutional effectiveness indicators.
- is developing an institutional planning calendar, first capturing how we schedule things now and then making recommendations about how we could schedule planning activities more effectively.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/programreview for supporting documents

The committee is

- reviewing and responding to the Annual Updates and Comprehensive Program Reviews.
- discussing how to handle program reviews that come in late or do not come in at all.
 - For example, some programs submitted position requests to meet the FCDC deadline but did not submit program reviews.

If you have any questions, please check the committee pages, contact me, or contact your representatives on the committees. If your area has no representation on the committee, please consider joining us.

AIQ:

Faculty: Basic Skills—Odella Johnson, *CTE—vacant*, General Education—Rachel Vickrey, Library—Kirk Russell, Program Review Liaison—Kim Nickell, Student Services—Bill La, Assessment Committee Liaison—John Carpenter, At-Large—Jennifer Jett, ILOs—David Neville, Scorecard—Janet Fulks.

Classified: Shannon Musser and 3 vacancies.

Administration: Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg (co-chair), Zav Dadabhoy, Anthony Culpepper, Todd Coston, and Michael Self.

SGA: Trina Goree and Roshelle Czar

Research representative from District Office: Lisa Fitzgerald.

PRC:

Faculty: Academic Development—Kim Nickell, CTE—vacant, Curriculum Committee liaison—Billie Jo Rice, Art—Nancy Magner, Communication—A. Todd Jones, Library—Anna Agenjo, Faculty Chair and Directors Council—Jennifer Johnson, Student Services—Diane Allen, Assessment Committee liaison—John Carpenter, all other academic departments—vacant.

Classified: Meg Stidham and Kristin Rabe and 2 vacancies

Administration: Michael Self (co-chair), Michele Bresso, Sue Vaughn, Diane Baeza, and Laura Lorigo.

SGA: vacant

Research representative from District Office: Michael Carley.