ACADEMIC SENATE FACULTY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2014-15: BC STANDING COMMITTEES

Assessment Committee		
Michael Self, Joh	n Carpenter, Co-Chairs	
Susan McQuerrey (ESL)	Alex Henderson (Counseling)	
David Neville (FL/ASL)	Denise Mitchell (English)	
Bernadette Towns (FACE)	Karimeh Amin (Beh Sci)	
Accreditation & Institutional Quality Committee (AIQ) Nan Gomez- Heitzeberg, Kate Pluta, Co-Chairs		
Odella Johnson, Basic Skills	Kirk Russell, Library	
Bill La, Student Services	VACANCY, CTE	
Jennifer Jett, At-Large	John Carpenter, Assessment Co-Chair	
Rachel Vickrey, General Education	Kim Nickell, Program Review Liaison	
John Gerhold, Institutional Learning Outcomes	Janet Fulks, Scorecard/Data Coach	
	t Committee	
Sonya Christian, Steven Holmes, Co-Chairs		
Nick Strobel (Physical Science)	Reggie Bolton (H/PE)	
John Gerhold (Perf Arts)	VACANCY	
College Council		
•	hristian, Chair	
Arts & Humanities, Jason Stratton (Social Science)	Basic Skills/ESL/English/Math, Ann Tatum (English)	
Career & Technical Ed, Jennifer Johnson (Nursing)	Science/Health & P.E., Nick Strobel (Physical Science)	
Student Services, Alice Desilagua (Counseling)	Faculty Chairs, Tom Moran (FL/ASL)	
	nencement	
Sue Vaughn, Chair (4 faculty representatives)	
Sandra Davis (Nursing)	Gayla Anderson (FACE)	
Kren Campbell (Nursing)	Christy Haycock (Math)	
Karimeh Amin (Beh Sci)		
	ım Committee 2 Jo Rice/John Carpenter, Co-Chairs	
Adjunct rep	Cari Meyer (Phy Sci)	
Academic Development	Kimberly Van Horne	
Agriculture	Lindsay Ono	
Allied Health	Katherine Hairfield	
Art	Emily Maddigan	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	John Carpenter	
Biological Sciences	Leslie Reiman	
Business Management & Info Technology	Creighton Magers	
Communication	Mark Staller	
English	Paula Parks	
ESL	Elizabeth Rodacker	
FACE		
Fire Technology (Program Representative)	Brenda Nyagwachi Tim Capehart	
Foreign Language/ASL	Qiu Jimenez	
Health & PE	Carl Dean	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	Sean Caras	
	VACANCY	
Library Mathematics	Carol Smith	
	Jennifer Johnson	
Nursing Performing Arts		
Performing Arts	VACANCY	

Curriculu	ım Continued	
Philosophy	Moya Arthur	
Physical Science	Mike Daniel	
Social Science	Michael Harvath	
Student Services Faculty	VACANCY	
Student Government Association	VACANCY	
Member-at-Large	Nick Strobel	
Member-at-Large	Brent Damron	
Member-at-Large	Victor Diaz	
Enrollment Management		
Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg, Steven Holmes, Co-Chairs		
(2 faculty representatives)		
Curriculum Committee Co-chairs - (Rice/Carpenter) 14-15	CTE - VACANCY	
Basic Skills - VACANCY	VACANCY	
Equal Opportunity & Diversi	ty Advisory Committee (EODAC)	
Terri Goldstein, Bryan Hira	ayama, Vicki Coffee , Tri-Chairs	
Helen Acosta (Comm)	Karimeh Amin (Beh Sci)	
Daymon Johnson (Soc Sci)		
Equivalen	cy Committee	
Nan Gomez-Heitzebe	rg, Michael Ivey, Co-Chairs	
(5 faculty r	epresentatives)	
Murad Zikri (BMIT)	Pam Kelly (H/PE)	
Jennifer Johnson (Nursing)	Kimberly Van Horne (AcDev)	
Sheena Bhogal (English)	Andrea Garrison (Biology)	
Facilities Pla	nning Committee	
	ouse, Chair	
_	epresentatives)	
Pam Kelly (H/PE)	Randal Beeman (Social Science)	
Information Systems & I	nstructional Technology (ISIT)	
Todd Coston, Richard Marquez, Co-Chairs		
Academic Development	Tim Bohan	
Agriculture	VACANCY	
Allied Health	VACANCY	
Art	VACANCY	
Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice	VACANCY	
Biological Sciences	VACANCY	
Business Management & Info Technology	Bill Moseley	
Communication	VACANCY	
Counseling	Bill La	
English	Cindy Hubble	
EMS	John Hart	
FACE	VACANCY	
Foreign Language/ASL	VACANCY	
Health & PE	Brent Damron	
Industrial Technology & Engineering	VACANCY	

Industrial Technology & Engineering	VACANCY	
Library	Kirk Russell	
Mathematics	VACANCY	
Nursing	Gabi Martin	
Performing Arts	VACANCY	
Philosophy	VACANCY	
Physical Science	VACANCY	
Social Science	Matthew Garrett / Erin Miller	
Student Services Faculty	VACANCY	
	isory/Student Services	
	abhoy, Chair	
	representatives)	
Kimberly Van Horne (AcDev)	VACANCY	
Angelica Vasquez (SSSP)	VACANCY	
VACANCY		
	resident's Re-entry Scholars	
	a Arvizu, Chair	
Alice Desilagua (Couns)	Steven Holmes (Social Science)	
•	view Committee s, Kate Pluta, Co-Chairs	
Lynn Krausse (CTE)	VACANCY (Library)	
Billie Jo Rice (GE)	Jennifer Johnson (FCDC)	
Kimberly Nickell (Basic Skills)	John Carpenter (Assessment Committee Liaison)	
VACANCY (Student Services)	VACANCY (At-Large)	
Safety	Committee	
Chris Co	ounts, Chair	
(3 faculty r	epresentatives)	
George Canaday (Auto Tech)	VACANCY	
VACANCY		
Sch	olarship	
	a Arvizu, Chair	
(5 faculty r	epresentatives)	
Murad Zikri (BMIT)	Tom Greenwood (Math)	
Kathy Freeman (Eng)	Andrea Tumblin (Math)	
David Besst (Eng)	Edward Borgens (Soc Sci)	
Staff Development Coordinating Council (SDCC)		
Todd Coston, John Giertz, Judy Ahl Tri-Chairs		
(5 faculty representatives)		
Scott Peat (Bio)	VACANCY	
Diana Cason (AcDev)	VACANCY	
VACANCY		
Student Conduct & Complaint Hearing		
Zav Dadabhoy, Chair		
(4 faculty representatives)		
Murad Zikri (BMIT)	Alex Henderson (Counseling)	
Cindy Hubble (English)	Julie Lowe (Chemistry)	

Christian Parker (Soc Sci)	Joe Saldivar (Biology)
Pam Kelly (Health/PE)	David Besst (Eng)